Houseversary

I realized recently that we’ve been in Heather House for seven years. (The actual date passed in February and I forgot to notice it.) That means we’ve lived here for as long as I lived in New York. (Longer for E, since I was there for a year and a half before she came to join me.)

It’s a good feeling. I think I have finally recovered from New York. I still would never want to live there again, but the thought of the place doesn’t make me cringe any more. I am happy here in Heather House. Happy with our house, our little patch of woods, our little pond, and the quiet days we have here.

It took us a long time to get here, but this is the right place for us.

Leave a Reply

