So far, snow good

Snow came, snow went, a little more snow came. At present we have just a dusting on the ground. There’s supposed to be a big nor’easter coming in for the weekend, but the current forecast says it will just be rain. I can handle that. After last year’s snow, I could really do with a light snow year.

Still plugging away at the book. It’s going slowly, but it’s going. Not much to report at present. I just submitted a paper proposal for a conference this spring using a few pieces from my work.

Thoroughly enjoying some of this past Christmas’s presents: really good tea from my sister, some new kitchen wares from my folks, some interesting books and DVDs.

So go my quiet winter days.

Leave a Reply

