October highlights

It’s mostly been a quiet month. I’ve been kept diligently working away at my writing. It is going slower than I hoped and that may become a problem, but for now I’m just continuing to work away at it. In another month or two I’ll have a clearer sense of my pace and whether or not I need to make any drastic changes in my work schedule.

We had the same local company that did some interior work for us in the summer come back for some exterior work. There were some damage to the siding and trim of the house that needed repair, but the big project was to install some gutters and heating wires in the back corner where we’ve had leaking and ice dam problems. It’ll be a few months before we can say whether the problem has been fixed or not, but we hope this will make a difference.

We’ve had a good display of colorful leaves this month, but they’re mostly gone now. It’ll be time to start raking soon.

I carved a jack-o’-lantern, as always do. I doubt we’ll get any trick-or-treaters, but we’re supplied just in case.

Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

