Swimming

A couple weeks ago we got a burst of hot weather and the pond warmed right up. I was swimming in the pond and figured I was done with the pool for the year. Then we got a burst of cold weather. Out came the long pants and flannel shirts and it was back to the pool for me. The weather has been gradually warming up again and I’m hoping that tomorrow I can get back in the pond. After being in the pool all fall, winter, and spring, I’m ready for the quiet and open sky of pond swimming.

Leave a Reply

