Protecting the sprouts

Someone nibbled on the tomato seedlings I planted. Not sure if it was a deer or a rabbit or some other critter, but I built a make-shift box around the patch to keep things safe. Hopefully some of the damaged plants can recover.

To keep the critters away

To keep the critters away

I just came back from my first swim in the pond. It’s still quite cold. I didn’t even make it halfway down the pond before turning back. It’s also incredibly low. After all the snow we got this past winter I was expecting water levels to be higher.

Leave a Reply

