Po-ta-toes

150516potatoes

Seed potatoes waiting to be planted.

I planted potatoes today.  I had a larger load of seed potatoes than expected and wasn’t sure they would all fit in the plot I wanted to plant them in, but they all fit in two rows.  I gather they may not grow very big if they’re crowded together, but I’m fine with growing small potatoes.

This spring I have planted potatoes, cucumbers, melons, and some tomato seedlings I got from my mother.  So far, none of the seed plantings have emerged, but it’s early days yet.

Leave a Reply

