Fall begins

A few weeks ago I was swimming in the pond, wearing t-shirts, shorts and sandals, sleeping under just a sheet, and enjoying the last few days of vacation. Now I’m swimming in the pool, wearing long pants, socks, and long sleeves, sleeping with a quilt and blanket, and teaching long days twice a week. The fall has come on fast.

My classes have been enjoyable so far. I have four in a row on Wednesdays and Fridays, which leaves me exhausted and a little sore-throated by the end of the day, but I like being able to do them all in one go and then have time to recover in between. One out of my four classes has been a little more challenging than the others, but I think we’re making progress and people are figuring out what I expect of them.

Leave a Reply

