Thanksgiving preparation

Because of family scheduling issues, we celebrate Thanksgiving on Saturday instead of today.  It’s nice to have a couple of extra days for preparation.  E. is working on the table while I do prep cooking.  We got our turkey from the local farm as before, and I’m happy to say that many other ingredients of the meal are local as well.  Our Thanksgiving dinner is a fairly traditional one and I like it that way: turkey, potatoes, squash, stuffing, cranberry sauce etc.  This is the third year that E. and I have hosted the dinner at Heather House and I think we’re getting the hang of it.

I’m thankful for my family, both the family I was born into and the family I chose for myself, and  I’m thankful to be able have my family together at this time of year.

 

Leave a Reply

