Insomnia sucks

It’s another sleepless night for me.  I don’t have many of these any more, not like I used to in New York, but they seem to come around once or twice a year still.  I hate it.  There are few feelings quite as awful as being absolutely dead tired and yet absolutely unable to sleep.  At least I don’t have to teach tomorrow (by now I guess I should say “today”).  I’ve done that in the past, so I know I can, but it’s no fun.  I do have to go in and hold office hours for advising and go to a meeting, though, so I can’t just slump.  Think me kindly thoughts of chamomile tea and warm blankets in the mid-afternoon.

Leave a Reply

