Swimming

The time for swimming in the pond is long over.  A few weeks ago I shifted back to the YMCA pool over in Ipswich.  It has the advantage of being clean and warm, with the trade-off that I have to drive there and share the space with other people.  I usually get a lane to myself, though not always; still, it’s a long way from being the only swimmer in the pond with trees all around me and sky up above.  So far I’ve been generally managing four to five days a week– Monday through Thursday, while E. is at work, and sometimes also Sunday.  I usually go late, finishing just before the pool closes, which brings me home just before E. gets back.  The pool is usually quieter then (sometimes I’m the only one in) and traffic in Ipswich isn’t bad.  I miss the pond, but I’ll be back in it next summer.

Leave a Reply

