Voiceless

I have lost my voice. The allergy season has begun in earnest and that is always hard on my throat, but I think I must have caught something as well, since I am also feeling tired and generally crummy and even allergies don’t usually hit my voicebox quite this hard. At the best, I can manage a strong whisper. This, of course, makes teaching pretty much impossible. I managed to give my Greece and Rome students a discussion activity for them to do during yesterday’s class, but I just had to send my World History students home with a reading assignment.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

