It’s beginning to look a lot like… April??

The weather today was unbelievable. When we first woke up in the morning it was pouring rain and blowing hard. Then the rain cleared away, the sun came out, and the temperature shot up to 65 degrees (18 C)! E. and I walked into town to do some small grocery shopping. E. kept peeling off layers as we walked and I was stripped down to a t-shirt before we made it home. The wind was still high, but that hardly mattered. If I had been walking hard, I would have needed a shower when I got home.

Oh, and they’re predicting snow for the weekend.

Our answering machine seems to have bit the dust and won’t record messages any more, so I suppose we’ll have to get a replacement for it. Maybe it got fed up with taking “beep beep beep!” calls from people trying to fax the metal shop that used to have our phone number for their fax line.

Next week will be the last week of classes for me. It’s hard to believe. This semester has gone by in a hurry. I’ve had some wonderful classes and lots of kids that I’m going to miss. I really changed the way I taught World History and I’m very pleased with the results. Next semester I get to teach another grad class. Last spring’s grad class was one of my best teaching experiences to date, so I’m very much looking forward to the spring.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

