Wood pile

I’ve been working at cutting and splitting the fallen wood that we’ve collected from our land and piling it up to dry. I think I’ve exhausted what’s lying around; the next step would be to cut a few of the standing trees. I don’t think we have anything dead on our lot, although there are a few that seem not so healthy. I don’t think I’m going to start on that, though, at least not until we see what gets knocked down by the storms this coming winter.

Our wood pile

Our wood pile

Tags:

Leave a Reply

