New toys

This past week I have been very busy with advising at SSC, but the advising period is now over. Out of 15 students assigned to me, 9 ultimately came to talk with me about their classes for the fall and get their registration papers. They can’t register for classes without getting a registration code from me, and they can’t get the code anywhere else, so I don’t know what those other 5 are up to, but they’ve had a full two weeks to come see me and if they haven’t I’m filing it under Not My Problem.

Anyway, with all of that I’ve been spending a lot more time than usual on campus. Meanwhile, great things have been afoot at home. Such as:

E. has a new car! She’s spent several months doing research and put a good deal of time into taking test drives and comparing offers from dealers. The car she finally settled on is a Nissan Versa. She said that color didn’t matter and ended up getting a silver one, so now we have two silver steeds in our stables.

Yesterday we made a shopping trip to a nearby hardware store to equip ourselves with some tools that we have been lacking for gardening and landscaping, as well as some new work gloves to do it all with.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “New toys”

  1. pj Says:

    Wow! I wanna see the new car! And we DO have more outdoor tools to share, if we ever get ourselves consolidated into one place.

Leave a Reply

